icon fb1 icon twitter1icon instagram1

The first book in the most spellbinding children’s fantasy series of the year, now in paperback, with beautiful black-and-white inside illustrations by Sarah Warburton. Perfect for fans of Cressida Cowell and Nevermoor.

Willow Moss, the youngest and least powerful sister in a family of witches, has a magical ability for finding lost things – like keys, or socks, or spectacles. Useful, but not exactly exciting . . .

Then the most powerful witch in the world of Starfell turns up at Willow’s door and asks for her help. A whole day – last Tuesday to be precise – has gone missing. Completely. And without it the whole universe could unravel.

Now Willow holds the fate of Starfell in her rather unremarkable hands . . . Can she save the day – by finding the lost one?

Step into Starfell, a world crackling with warmth, wit and magic, perfect for readers aged 8–12. Book 2 coming in April 2020

 

About Dominique Valente


Dominique Valente is fairly certain she has a Benjamin Button type of disease where you grow younger the older you get, as apart from an odd blip in her twenties where she was a journalist for ten years, she came to her senses and decided to make up stories about witches and grumpy monsters instead. She grew up in South Africa, but now lives in the UK along the Suffolk coast with her husband and their bulldog, Fudge, who partly inspired the character of Oswin, the grumpy monster-from-under-the-bed. Starfell: Willow Moss and the Lost Day is her first book for children and is part of a series, with book 2: Willow Moss and the Forgotten Tale coming in April 2020.

 

Reviews


A wonderful book! Packed with fun, inventive magic, and loveable characters. Michelle Harrison

If you’re looking for smart, charming, imaginative fantasy, look no further than Starfell. It’s one of those books that immediately makes you feel right at home. P. G. Bell

A spellbinding début set in an irresistible magical world. Fiona Noble

This is glorious – wonderful. A book for everyone, especially those who don’t believe they have a talent – who aren’t anything special. This is not a book to be ignored. Sue Chambers

 

Buy Online:

 Balakudu Protea  Takealot  EB logo 
 reseller loot  RW.JPG  Graffiti Logo.PNG  Raru