Home / Reviews / Children's Books / Young Adult / April Releases For Teenagers

April Releases For Teenagers

Not sure what book to get your young adult reader? Check out the latest and most anticipated books for teenagers – guaranteed to entice the imagination.


APRIL RELEASES FOR TEENAGERS

Skulduggery Pleasant: A Mind Full Of Murder

Derek Landy

Derek Landy’s iconic decomposing detective returns in a grisly and gothic mystery, as Skulduggery and Valkyrie are confronted with an ever-escalating body count.

How Far We’ve Come

Joyce Efia Harmer

A groundbreaking and critically-acclaimed debut novel of friendship and freedom that crosses continents and centuries, in a timeslip story exploring the legacy of slavery.

Arch-Conspirator

Veronica Roth

A thrilling, profoundly moving science fiction retelling of the Greek tragedy Antigone filled with inevitable doom, heart-break and one final act of courage.

The Things We Leave Behind

Clare Furniss

How I Live Now meets Exodus – a startling YA dystopia that imagines London as the epicentre of the refugee crisis, from critically acclaimed author Clare Furniss.

Where The Heart Should Be

Sarah Crossan

From multi-award-winning author Sarah Crossan comes a stirring, heart-wrenching novel that explores the value we place on humanity and asks can you survive on love alone?

Catfish Rolling

Clara Kumagai

Catfish Rolling is a wholly original and mind-bending debut YA novel by Clara Kumagai about memory, family, and an earthquake that breaks apart time.

The Perfect Guy Doesn’t Exist

Sophie Gonzales

In this enemies-to-lovers romcom for fans of Ashley Poston and Rainbow Rowell, a fangirl brings her fictional heartthrob to life and finds that the real world might just be better than fiction…

One Last Breath

Ginny Myers Sain

The New York Times bestselling author of Dark & Shallow Lies delivers another chilling supernatural thriller filled with murder, romance, and a decades long mystery that haunts a small Florida town

Share This Article

Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest

Related Reviews